……..getting the STRETCH out of your dollar

Personal – Life’s endearing adventures

So I havent been online for 2 weeks now, apologize for my lack of posts. Something near and dear has evolved and I’ve found myself glued to the computer researching DIY wedding stuff. So I have been engaged since 2008 to the love of my life and we have planned to get married on several different dates, all of which for some reason did not work out, health issues, a surprise baby, job-loss…….but now we are getting married. YEP Im so over the moon excited and can not wait. I’m leaving out one CRUCIAL little detail though, we are getting married NEXT MONTH. Holy bejesus, in just over a month that is all of the time we have to plan. I have been unindated with this and that and the logistics of wedding planning, my fiance probably has me on auto tune everytime I open my open. lol no really!!

So since Im not working and have stopped receiving unemployment one would think this would not be a good time to get married, with the expense part of it anyway……well Im doing a complete DIY wedding with materials we have at home, and can borrow from friends and family.

So I concocted our invites, since we are having the ceremony/reception in our backyard, we are using a natural pallete of colors. Tans, white and olive green.

Making a list is a must do for wedding planning.

Here’s mine:

Make centerpieces using twigs, rocks, candles and my apothecary jars, pearl christmas garland, and babys breath.

decorate arbor with tulle, twigs and babys breath

making our wedding cake myself.

Ordered a wedding dress online that was on sale and will be here next week…… YES!!!!

Anywho that is what i have been doing, still saving and spending very frugally. it can be done! Lets see how much this wedding will cost……hmmmm any guesses?

Leave a comment